Vs. RUSH CHAMPIONSHIP: INVASION 6.10.19

 

TO DEAL WITH A DEVIL

 

Sometimes in order to feel human, I watch here sleep gently, a little snore will slip from her lips. She reminded me a lot of what I once had. See, a monster like me can’t have a woman lie her. I have made my choices; I signed the contract of my life giving away the freedoms that I once held so high and standard to my heart. The cause and effect of the sinner’s pride come waning, asking for its payment without givin’ you another chance or reprieve. That is justice where I come from and the actions of certain individuals will rain Hell on them. Levin’ me a bloody mess, laid out n the cold floor doesn’t sit well with me. OI know that we will not win every battle but we sure as the devil is evil, will WIN the WAR. Don’t you see now what I mean by the righteous and the unrighteous fall to their knees and beg for mercy? Forgiveness? Anything that they can reach up and take never understanding the reasons behind it.

This woman here is in penance, so drugged outta her mind and unconscious. She had to detox, I heard her scream herself to sleep many a night. I now accept what I did, I also saved this young girl, I want her ta succeed, to have a new lease on life. There are others though in EMERGE and walkin’ this planet that don’t deserve shit. Everyone wants to go to heaven and yet no one wanna die. When it came to Rhiannon Rice, she on the other hand understood that life doesn’t always give you a second chance. I could have left her there, let the dogs eat her carcass, let them boys rape her continuously and that wouldn’t have been right for a man or monster like me has already been judged. Now I walk into battlefield where I get to grab a briefcase and take it with me and see what’s inside.

All these gorgers and hopefuls want a chance at redemption?

Am your road to perdition….

Call me the masked Devil.

 

Tombstone Compound

Somewhere In Texas

Last Week

 

Rhiannon had become sorta my pet project. I was the one that brought her into the fold, I needed her to get better, probably see if she could be one of us. I knew Minerva didn’t like her, the relationship she had with her daddy was fragile. Honestly, probably timider at best. Minnie lived her life to please her poppa, John knew that being tough at times I often wondered if he continued to make her believe in that just because. There was nothing wrong with what she did, Minerva changed after her momma died and now has become a sensation in the wrasslin’ business. I admire her for that, and she tried to protect me at the last EMERGE, I won’t forget that either. I Can’t go against Minnie, she is like a daughter or a lil’ sister to me. I don’t know what she would do to someone like Rhiannon, when a woman walks into her territory, they get a lil’ funny. I walked over to the house where she stayed, that girl was still scared of me but I didn’t wanna take off my Face of Wrath. And so with that I looked inside and saw her asleep on the couch, her cute legs and feet rested on the arm chair, she looked so peaceful in the white dress and long hair flowin’ like silk. I felt almost perverted watching her like this, it made miss the love of my life who I want more than anythin’ in my arms ta hold. It is hard though when ya look at things a certain way and then try ta make the best outta the situation yer in. Rhiannon done nothing wrong to anyone, in fact she was doin’ everythin’ right. I went to go back outside when she awoke, I could hear her voice gently call my name…

 

SundownCastPic-RhiannonRhiannon: “Sundown?”

Sundown: “Yeah, that’s me. Sorry, I didn’t mean to wake you up, sleepin’ so peacefully I know what it is like to get rest especially on a hit day like now.”

Rhiannon: “It’s okay, I was working outside trying to plant a garden, I think I am doing it right. My mom used to a lot back in Arizona, it was her past time passion I guess you could say but yeah, so anyway. What are you doing today?”

Sundown: “Need to ride into town, grab a few supplies.”

Rhiannon: “Like that?”

Sundown: “Well yeah. I do take the Face of Wrath off not to scare the lil’ children and women in town. I don’t think they would appreciate my look. There was a time they called it the Town that Dreaded Sundown, like the movie. The local folk don’t take too kind to us, they rather wish we stayed out, but you see, they don’t know me outside the mask, they don’t know who I am and what I can do. So I try my best to stay away.”

Rhiannon: “I need some supplies, can I come with you?”

 

That was not an invitation, darlin’….

 

sundowncastpic-sundown1Sundown: “That’s not a good idea. I wouldn’t want you to be seen with a man like me. Besides, John is still tryin’ to figure out what to do with you. It’s a tough one, you see. He wants you here but at the same time he thinks about yer loved ones and what they are thinkin’. It’s tough on family and in the state, you were in, they probably wanna help.”

Rhiannon: “You know better than anyone what condition I was in and how bad a shape. Sundown, you saved my life, it could have ended that night and instead you chose to bring me here. I get it, there are some here that do not care for me, that is in every facet of life, right?”

Sundown: “I guess so.”

Rhiannon: “Then trust me because while you wear that mask and are a very scary person, I trust the man behind it. You have gentle eyes and maybe you are the monster everyone claims you to be but I see a lot more than that.”

 

She doesn’t know me very well and yet I ain’t gonna lie, that felt good, it was nice what she had said to me. I wanted to take her but I know I would be breakin’ the rules and after all the tension lately here in Tombstone especially after my attack and Minnie coming in later today, things were not gonna get any better. I stood up and nodded, then shook my head….

 

Sundown: “If you need somethin’, I’ll go get it but I can’t have you come to town with me.”

Rhiannon: “Please…. I beg you.”

Sundown: “Don’t beg.”

Rhiannon: “How long are you usually gone? An hour maybe?”

Sundown: “About that, yeah. So basically, yer tellin’ me to take you to town and no one will know?”

Rhiannon: “Pretty much.”

 

I debated it, she hadn’t left Tombstone in like two months, I could understand if she was gettin’ a lil’ cabin fever. After a moment, I finally nodded my head, I knew I was gonna regret this as she hugged me, that was the first time in a long time other than Minnie who hugged me. I didn’t know how to respond so I back up and walked away. She followed me, figured she’d do that….

 

Sundown: “Fine but you stay with me and do not wander off. If John finds out, I will be in a lotta trouble.”

Rhiannon: “I promise, I won’t do anything to get you in trouble.”


I heard that before. I walked out and hopped in the old Chevy Truck, she hopped in the passenger’s seat after putting on some sandals. We drove off, the conversation was silent, the drive was actually a bit uncomfortable if I’m to be honest. I didn’t know what to say, keepin’ my eyes on the road, I could see her lookin’ at me from the corner of her eye….

 

Sundown: “What are you lookin’ at?”

Rhiannon: “I’m trying to figure out your facial features. Can I ask you a serious question and you can answer this or not.”

Sundown: “Go ahead.”

Rhiannon: “Why the sack? Are disfigured?”

Sundown: “No, I’m a different man under the hood. The man without the hood died a long time ago. Left everythin’ behind to come and serve John and the purpose behind Tombstone. I wasn’t ever gonna live a normal life again, so I became Wrath and they called me Sundown.”

Rhiannon: “Take it off.”

Sundown: “I can’t.”

Rhiannon: “Please?”

 

She asked nicely and I knew that I was gonna regret every single moment of it. I let out a big fresh of air before finally slowly removing it, until I placed it next to me. I could see her smile; it was rather disturbing with mixed signals….

 

sundowncastpic-wendell1Sundown: “Why are you smilin’?”

Rhiannon: “You have a handsome face. I was expecting something hideous and even then, I wouldn’t be judging anyone by looks, I used to be really materialistic and grew out of that phase pretty quickly. SO now I try my best to accept people for who they are like you have me.”

 

She was a joy, but I couldn’t let her know that. After what had happened a few weeks back, I never heard from her again, instead she resurfaced in the SCW. I was happy for her, she earned that moment no matter what anyone says, that can’t take it away. I couldn’t stop thinkin’ of her and yet there was this pretty young thing that was goin’ into town with me…..

 

Sundown: “We are here. Grab what you need and stay close to me.”

Rhiannon: “I will promise.”

 

The two walk out into the market place, there they find all they need, after about thirty minutes, they finally both cash out, Rhiannon pops out her credit card while Sundown was ready to pay with a wad of cash. The lady takes her card. It was $300 worth of groceries and supplies…

 

Sundown: “You didn’t have to do that. This is all stuff paid for by our hard work.”

Rhiannon: “I know I didn’t, but I wanted to. Oh, is that a malt shop?”

Sundown: “We don’t wanna go there. Too many locals and they don’t like strangers.”

Rhiannon: “Have you ever had a chocolate malt!? Peyton and I used to love them, but it has been so long, please?”

Sundown: “Now, yer takin’ advantage of my kindness.”

Rhiannon: “I swear I am not, please Sundown. Really quick, it will take five minutes.”

Sundown: “Alright, five minutes.”

 

She jumped up like a little kid, I was gonna get into so much trouble fer this. I stood in the back, she ordered two malts, then went to grab some straws and stuff. I was watching her like a hawk, got turned around y a bunch of kids, when I looked back there were a couple of locals talkin’ t her, them boys like the one that tries to rape her. I wasn’t havin’ any of it. I walked up as she looked distraught…

 

Rhiannon: “That is really nice of you, but I already have a boyfriend.”

Local: “Oh, who?”

Rhiannon: “This big guy right here.”

 

The Locals turned to me and on instincts alone I choked slammed one of them sumbitches, another ran and the third I took his head and rammed it into the old jukebox. Was I outta line? Probably but that didn’t matter. I was gonna protect her. Before I knew it, the cops showed up….

Damn it….

 

Three Hours Later

Coyote Flats, TX

Sherriff’s Department

 

Leanin’ against the bars all I wanted was to get out. I didn’t know how much longer I was gonna last in there. Jail ain’t somethin’ I like very much. I was pickin’ at my cut on the forehead I suffered at the last EMERGE. I could hear footsteps my way, I knew right there that someone was comin’ and I had a feelin’ who it was. When she turned the corner, Minerva was there dressed in all black clothin’ lookin’ to go to a funeral….

 

MinervaCastPic-Minerva2Minerva: “What the fuck are you doing here?”

Sundown: “I was tryin’ to protect Rhiannon.”

Minerva: “Rhiannon, the stupid Rice sister that poppa let in?”

Sundown: “Yeah, she should be out in the waitin’ room.”

Minerva: “Half the product you bough went to waste in the truck. Sheriff Austin tells me you beat up a couple of kids at Brady’s? The Malt Shop? Fucking hell, Sunny what the shit is this, man?”

Sundown: “She had been cooped up in that house fer two months, I wanted to do somethin’ nice for her. She’s been good, to all of us, and so I brought her to town with me.”

Minerva: “Showed her your face? Brought her to town and you end up in jail? How many times do you think sucking Austin’s cock is going to get us get out of jail free cards? I am putting myself out there to help this family and instead you want to bring in gorgers?! What about EMERGE!? Did you see how much I was worried after we were attacked? Damn it Sunny, we have other shit to worry about and not this stupid bitch! She’s pretty, I get it, she is Rachel incarnated and….”

Sundown: “Don’t say her name.”

 

I could see that by telling Minnie that she would indeed say her name to my face and be extremely belligerent about it. I was waiting for it when Minerva finally spoke….

 

Sundown: “Don’t Minnie….”

Minerva: “She already knows who you are, and she doesn’t care for you or anyone of us for that matter right now. So, get those thoughts out your head, Sunny. She isn’t going to replace her, she isn’t even going to let you see the light of day in her panties, what you are doing is being a big puppy dog and she has you on a leash playing her little innocent schtick. You are smarter than this, we have some people to destroy, no time for this shit.”

Sundown: “Just get me outta here.”

Minerva: “I am, waiting for Sheriff Austin so I can take him in the bathroom and blow him off for your fucking bail.”

 

No, I wasn’t gonna let her do that….

 

Sundown: “The hell you are!”

Minerva: “Please, I have been keeping you out of jail for over a year by fucking him. You think I have the money? Or Tombstone? No, so get your head out of your ass, I need you here, with me side by side. I’m here the next few days and I’m going to see for myself exactly how much this gal is worth. Now wait here.”

Sundown: “Minnie, don’t do it!”

Sheriff Austin: “Don’t do what, boy?”

 

Damn Sheriff Austin always had a thing for me. I tried to play it cool, wanting to break out of this cell and choke him crossed my mind because of what he is doing with Minerva. Instead I took a few deep breathes and backed off some. I could See Minnie flustered, she didn’t wanna do it but she felt like she had to. I stared him down, he was backin’ off either….

 

SundownCastPic-AustinSheriff Austin: “How many times do I have ta tell ya ta cut the crap and not bring yer shit in my town? Ya already ruined my cousin’s life, already abandoned Bill, fer Christ’s sakes Sundown get a fuckin’ clue.”

Sundown: “Let me outta here and I will get a fuckin’ clue.”

 

 

The Sheriff and I locked eyes, Minerva finally got in between us both, she puled Austin back and glared toward me. I shook my head, not to do it, yer better than that Minerva…. And she disappeared with the smiling Sheriff as they closed the door…

I screamed….

 

Sundown: “MINERVA!”

 

And I didn’t get a response. Instead I stood in the cell until the deed was done. That sumbitch was desecrating that baby girl I’d seen grow up. I shouldn’t have come to town but I am glad I did…..

Because I had one more mission….

The Law was going to repent.

 

 

SCENE FADES

 

 

 


 

 

REC:

 

sundowncastpic-sundown2The ol’ sayin’ goes fool me once, shame on you, fool me twice, shame on me. What I am startin’ to see is a few individuals who have taken it upon themselves to find a way to take me down. I am a man that bleeds like any other, I have bones that break and I know my limitations in what I can and can’t do. I have fallen before in pools of my own blood. I have watched those I love get torn apart in front of my eyes and do nothin’ about it as I can’t physically stand. I see now that the EMERGE roster has taken the liberties of tryin’ ta hurt me and my kin. That is a big mistake. Do you believe in destiny? Do you see yourself as the one person who will climb that ladder and grab one of two briefcases? Look at Sabrina Bello, a woman that has changed her attitude and take more times then the sun rises and sets in the evening. She believes in sexual appeal; her racy pictures and tweets can back up that statement. What I don’t see though is a clear road for Sabrina who has always out her career in the hands of another.

I for one rather kill on my own, then there is no one to blame.

Melissa Killgraves is new, and she has shown that in time could be a force to be reckoned with yet like Yvonne Knight, the legend. Like Ryan Singer, the loser, she too must climb the ladder and reach far as she can to grab a briefcase and a chance at Gold.

I do not want gold, I do not need a Rush Championship, that is not my main concern. When you ride on the Road to Perdition, knowing the hell that is comin’, that to me is satisfaction. I am yer judge, jury and executioner, I will make the decision on who gets the briefcases, I can take both but that would be gluttony and I am not a greedy man, I share the pain with everyone. Melissa can talk her game; it means nothing in the face of the Devil. Sabrina can hope to finally win a title after so many years and what will that do

Fulfill this destiny or finally prove that it took her soul to garner such treasures and success. Don’t you see it, in the end of this all, nobody wins. The Trial of Job is upon you and that message is REVENGE for my kin, my blood spilled and finally any of those that wish to stand in our way. Yvonne, Melissa, Sabrina and Ryan?

Like the Christian’s fed to the lions, they will all watch on this boat I rock that I am the biggest, hungriest Lion of them all….

Climbin’….

Climbin’…..

Climbin’….

……. Climbin’.

For ya see, I will take what ya desire and destroy it with my own bare hands. Then I want to look into each of yer eyes knowin’ …

That this Devil Comes Out, when the SUN goes DOWN.”

 

/REC

Leave a comment